Know what´s inside:

Coffee and Tea

The Most Important Products of Indulgence Worldwide

Every year, more than 6 million metric tons of tea and more than 9 million metric tons of coffee are produced. Tea and coffee are therefore not only the most important products of indulgence worldwide, but due to their contribution towards covering the required daily fluid intake, they can also be viewed as staples of our diet. That’s why it has become imperative to check the safety and quality of these products, and also why it poses such a great challenge. There is a huge spectrum of raw goods that must be checked, since almost any plant product, whether herbs, spices, fruit, or vegetables, can be used in tea mixtures. Tea, raw materials for herbal and fruit infusions, and coffee come from all different parts of the globe. As diverse as the products and their countries of origin are, so are the requirements for the analysis and assessment. Testing for pesticides, the usage of which varies significantly depending on the country, plays a major role. However, contamination from mycotoxins, pyrrolizidine and tropane alkaloids, acrylamide, furan, and perchlorate also have to be checked continually in order to ensure the safety and marketability of these products. Aside from that, you cannot forget the tests that check the composition and authenticity of these products.

Tea- and Coffee Experts

The GBA Group provides a team of experts who intensively deal with the constantly changing requirements in the tea and coffee sector every single day and have access to both local and international networks. Furthermore, drawing upon long-term experience, our experts can support our customers with all of their questions concerning planning, sampling, and analysis, as well as provide detailed legal assessments and consulting.

Service

Request for an offer or callback

Do you have questions about a certain topic? You need an individual offer?

Please, use our services to inform us about your matter of interest. Provide us with your telephone number and preferred time to be called in case we need further information.

Analytik von Tee und Kaffee

Download Flyer

Events

You might also be interested in:

Residues

More

Contaminants

Microbiology

Mykotoxins

Accreditation and Authorization

All services are provided in accordance to DIN EN ISO/ICE 17025:2008 (DAkkS Deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle GmbH). You can find more details about our labs' accreditation and authorization in the field of foodstuff analysis, as well as our certificates of accreditation here

Accreditation

Memberships

© 2020 GBA Group
Data PrivacyLegal NoticeTerms& ConditionsDisclosure

Wissen, was drin ist:

Tee und Kaffee

Die wichtigsten Genussmittel weltweit

Jährlich werden mehr als 6 Mio. Tonnen Tee, und mehr als 9 Mio. Tonnen Kaffee produziert. Tee und Kaffee sind somit nicht nur die wichtigsten Genussmittel weltweit sondern können, schon wegen ihres Beitrages zur Deckung des Flüssigkeitsbedarfs auch als Grundnahrungsmittel betrachtet werden. Die Prüfung der Sicherheit und Qualität dieser Produkte hat somit eine herausragende Bedeutung und stellt eine große Herausforderung dar. Denn das Spektrum der zu prüfenden Rohwaren ist riesig, da praktisch jedes pflanzliche Erzeugnis, gleich ob Kräuter, Gewürze, Früchte oder Gemüse, in Teemischungen verwendet wird. Tee, Rohwaren für Kräuter-und Früchtetees und Kaffee kommen aus allen Regionen der Erde. So vielfältig die Erzeugnisse und deren Herkünfte sind, so vielfältig sind auch die Anforderungen, die an die Analytik und Beurteilung gestellt werden. Prüfungen auf Pflanzenschutzmittlel, deren Anwendung von Land zu Land sich stark unterscheiden kann, spielen eine große Rolle. Aber auch Kontaminationen durch Mykotoxine, Pyrrolizidin- und Tropanalkaloide, Acrylamid, Furan und Perchlorat müssen durchgängig kontrolliert werden, um die Sicherheit und Verkehrsfähigkeit dieser Waren sicherzustellen. Nicht zu vergessen sind außerdem Untersuchungen, die die Zusammensetzung und Authentizität dieser Produkte prüfen.

Tee- und Kaffee Experten

Die GBA bietet ein Team von Experten, die sich jeden Tag von Neuem mit den sich ständig wandelnden Erfordernissen der Tee- und Kaffee Branche beschäftigen, über nationale und internationale Netzwerke verfügen und auf Basis ihrer jahrelangen Erfahrungen ihre Kunden bei allen Fragestellungen hinsichtlich des Analysenplans, der Probenahme und Analytik bis zur detaillierten rechtlichen Beurteilung und Beratung unterstützen.

Service

Angebots- und Rückrufservice

Sie benötigen ein individuelles Angebot oder haben Fragen zu einem Thema? Nutzen Sie unseren Angebots- und Rückrufservice! Teilen Sie uns einfach Ihr Anliegen und Ihre Telefonnummer mit.

Analytik von Tee und Kaffee

Download Flyer

Messen & Events

Dies könnte Sie auch interessieren:

Rückstände

Mehr

Kontaminanten

Mikrobiologie

Mykotoxine

Akkreditierung

Alle Leistungen werden gemäß DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025:2005 durchgeführt (DAkkS Deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle GmbH). Genaueres zur Akkreditierung und Zulassung unserer Labore für den Bereich Lebensmittelanalytik bzw. unsere Akkreditierungsurkunde finden Sie hier.

Zulassungen

Mitgliedschaften

© 2020 GBA Group
DatenschutzRechtliche HinweiseAGBImpressum