Logo
En | De
Know what´s inside:

Herbs and Spices

Not Only Important in Our Kitchens

Herbs and spices are only used in small amounts, yet their significance should not be underestimated. Hardly any food, whether prepared on your own or produced industrially, can go without it. Even the most expensive food item, saffron, is a spice. The regions where they are produced are diverse, the path to the finished product can be long, and the risks that can affect the quality of herbs and spices are numerous. Residues from pesticides, microbiological exposure, and a wide variety of contaminants such as mycotoxins, pyrrolizidine alkaloids, tropane alkaloids, and heavy metals have to be tested for so that you can put a safe food product on the market. It is just as important to test the authenticity of the products, regardless of whether you are dealing with the content of characteristic substances such as capsaicin, curcumin, or piperine, or you are concerned about the ever more important topic of food fraud. In this case we can check for the presence of prohibited coloring or flavoring, or if specific quality indications or the country of origin are falsely stated.

The GBA Group provides a team of experts who intensively deal with the constantly changing requirements in the herbs and spices sector every single day and have access to both local and international networks. Furthermore, drawing upon long-term experience, our experts can support our customers with all of their questions concerning planning, sampling, and analysis, as well as provide detailed legal assessments and consulting.

Service

Request for an offer or callback

Do you have questions about a certain topic? You need an individual offer?

Please, use our services to inform us about your matter of interest. Provide us with your telephone number and preferred time to be called in case we need further information.

Overview of range of services in food analysis

Download

You might also be interested in:

Residues

More

Contaminants

Microbiology

Mykotoxins

Allergens/GMOs/Animal Species

Further Analyses

Accreditation and Authorization

All services are provided in accordance to DIN EN ISO/ICE 17025:2008 (DAkkS Deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle GmbH). You can find more details about our labs' accreditation and authorization in the field of foodstuff analysis, as well as our certificates of accreditation here

Accreditation

Memberships

© 2020 GBA Group
Data PrivacyLegal NoticeTerms& ConditionsDisclosure

Logo
De | En
Wissen, was drin ist:

Kräuter und Gewürze

Nicht nur in unseren Küchen von großer Bedeutung.

Gewürze und Kräuter werden nur in geringen Mengen verwendet und doch kann ihre Bedeutung kaum unterschätzt werden. Kaum ein selbst zubereitetes oder ein industriell hergestelltes Lebensmittel kommt ohne sie aus. Und auch das teuerste Lebensmittel, der Safran, ist ein Gewürz. So unterschiedlich die Anbauregionen und so weit die Wege bis zum fertigen Produkt sind, so vielfältig können die Risiken sein, die die Qualität von Gewürzen und Kräutern beeinflussen. Rückstände von Pflanzenschutzmitteln, mikrobiologische Belastungen und unterschiedlichste Kontaminanten wie Mykotoxine, Pyrrolizidin- und Tropanalkaloide und Schwermetalle müssen überprüft werden, um ein sicheres Lebensmittel auf den Markt bringen zu können. Mindestens genauso wichtig sind Untersuchungen zur Authentizität der Produkte, egal ob es um den Gehalt an charakteristischen Stoffen wie Capsaicin, Kurkumin oder Piperin geht oder um das zunehmend bedeutsamer werdende Thema Lebensmittelbetrug (Food Fraud). Hier prüfen wir z.B. den Zusatz unzulässiger Farb- oder Aromastoffe oder die Vortäuschung bestimmter Herkunfts- oder Qualitätsangaben.

Die GBA bietet ein Team von Experten, die sich jeden Tag von Neuem mit den sich ständig wandelnden Erfordernissen der Gewürz- und Kräuter Branche beschäftigen, über nationale und internationale Netzwerke verfügen und auf Basis ihrer jahrelangen Erfahrungen ihre Kunden bei allen Fragestellungen hinsichtlich des Analysenplans, der Probenahme und Analytik bis zur detaillierten rechtlichen Beurteilung und Beratung unterstützen.

Service

Angebots- und Rückrufservice

Sie benötigen ein individuelles Angebot oder haben Fragen zu einem Thema? Nutzen Sie unseren Angebots- und Rückrufservice! Teilen Sie uns einfach Ihr Anliegen und Ihre Telefonnummer mit.

Flyer "Analytik von Gewürzen und Kräutern"

Download

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren:

Rückstände

Mehr

Kontaminanten

Mikrobiologie

Mykotoxine

Allergene /GMA /Tierarten

Weitere Analysen

Akkreditierung

Alle Leistungen werden gemäß DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025:2005 durchgeführt (DAkkS Deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle GmbH). Genaueres zur Akkreditierung und Zulassung unserer Labore für den Bereich Lebensmittelanalytik bzw. unsere Akkreditierungsurkunde finden Sie hier.

Zulassungen

Mitgliedschaften

© 2020 GBA Group
DatenschutzRechtliche HinweiseAGBImpressum