Knopw what´s inside:

Mycotoxins

Mycotoxins

Molds are responsible for a group of contaminants that have been known for a long time yet are extremely undesirable: mycotoxins. Some of them are known to be highly carcinogenic.

Equipped with high toxicity at times, the maximum permitted levels are extremely low. Due to this and the ever-increasing variety, mycotoxins are basically permanent residents on the European rapid alert system for food and feed safety, as well as the focus of contaminant monitoring for any responsible producer or importer.

Since the molds are living cultures that first originate from individual spores, when the cultures grow, nests are formed that produce mycotoxins in the product randomly. The challenges for the analysis begin with the sampling, because a representative result has to be determined for a specific lot. That’s why a very large sample is often taken in the first step, up to 30 kg, although the initial weight for the analysis can be less than 10 grams. Delivering reproduceable results for this kind of analysis is a challenge and an art.

It used to be that only ochratoxin A, aflatoxins, and perhaps deoxynivalenol (DON) would be checked, but nowadays the spectrum looks a lot more colorful. One example is the “Alternaria” toxins , which are likely to be found in cereals or soy. The GBA Group pays close attention to these toxins, as well as other toxic substances that occur in the product heterogenously.

Service

Request for an offer or callback

Do you have questions about a certain topic? You need an individual offer?

Please, use our services to inform us about your matter of interest. You can also reach us by telephone at +49 40 797172-0

Contaminants

Naturally occurring contaminants such as mycotoxins and pyrrolizidine alkaloids, environmental contaminants such as PAHs or dioxins and process contaminants like acrylamide, 3-MCPD and petroleum-derived hydrocarbons all pose great challenges to the food industry. Companies have to observe a great abundance of legal regulations as well as the general rule of minimization in cases of substances that are not yet specifically regulated.

Mehr

Overview of range of services in food analysis

Download Flyer

You might also be interested in

Fruit and Vegetables

More

Coffee and Tea

Herbs and Spices

Babyfood

Dried Fruit, Nuts, and Oilseeds

Grains and Cereal

Dietary Supplements and Over-the-Counter Medicinal Products

Fish and Meats

Events

© 2020 GBA Group
Data PrivacyLegal NoticeTerms& ConditionsDisclosure

Logo
De | En
Wissen, was drin ist:

Mykotoxine

Mykotoxine

Schimmelpilze sind verantwortlich für eine Gruppe der bereits seit langem bekannten und äußerst unerwünschten Kontaminanten: die Mykotoxine. Diese sind teilweise als äußerst krebserregend bekannt.

Ausgestattet mit einer teilweise sehr hohen Toxizität, extrem niedrigen zulässigen Höchstgehalten und einer Vielzahl an neu hinzugekommenen Vertretern sind Mykotoxine Dauergast in den Meldungen der europäischen Schnellwarnsystems und in jedem Kontaminantenmonitoring verantwortungsbewusster Hersteller und Importeure.

Da die Schimmelpilze als lebende Kultur zuerst von einzelnen Sporen ausgehen, bilden sich bei Wachstum der Kulturen sogenannte Nester, die Mykotoxine willkürlich im Produkt produzieren. Die Herausforderung der Analytik beginnt hier bereits bei der Probennahme, ein repräsentatives Ergebnis für ein bestimmtes Los zu ermitteln. Daher werden im ersten Schritt häufig sehr große Muster entnommen die bis zu 30 kg umfassen können, obgleich die Einwaage bei der Analytik weniger als 10 Gramm betragen kann. Nachvollziehbare, also reproduzierbare Resultate zu liefern, ist die Kunst und Herausforderung bei dieser Analytik.

Waren früher lediglich Ochratoxin A, Aflatoxine und vielleicht noch Desoxynivalenol (DON) zu überprüfen, sieht nun das Spektrum deutlich bunter aus: Ein Beispiel sind „Alternaria“-Toxine, die man gerne in Getreide oder Soja findet. Die GBA Group widmet diesen – zudem auch noch heterogen im Produkt verteilten Giftstoffen höchste Aufmerksamkeit.

Service

Angebots- und Rückrufservice

Sie benötigen ein individuelles Angebot oder haben Fragen zu einem Thema? Nutzen Sie unseren Angebots- und Rückrufservice! Teilen Sie uns einfach Ihr Anliegen und Ihre Telefonnummer mit.

Kontaminanten

Natürlich vorkommende Kontaminanten wie Mykotoxine und Pyrrolizidinalkaloide, Umweltkontaminaten wie PAKs oder Dioxine und Prozesskontaminanten wie Acrylamid, 3-MCPD und Mineralölkohlenwasserstoffe stellen große Herausforderungen an den Lebensmittelunternehmer. Dieser muss die große Fülle der gesetzlichen Regelungen genauso wie das allgemeine Minimierungsgebot bei noch nicht spezifisch geregelten Stoffen beachten.

Mehr

Analytik von MOSH / MOAH

Download Flyer

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren:

Obst und Gemüse

Mehr

Tee und Kaffee

Kräuter und Gewürze

Babyfood

Trockenfrüchte und Nüsse

Getreide

Nahrungsergänzungsmittel

Fisch und Fleisch

Messen & Events

5/17/2020

Congress:
Tiefkühltagung

Place:
Berlin, Deutschland

3/24/2020

Congress
33. Deutscher Lebensmittelrechtstag

Place:
Wiesbaden, Deutschland

© 2020 GBA Group
DatenschutzRechtliche HinweiseAGBImpressum