Logo
En | De
Know what´s inside:

Range of analysis in the food industry

Overview

Microbiology

Microorganisms and food have a lot to do with each other. On the one hand, microorganisms are indispensable for the production of cheese, yoghurt and beer. On the other hand, bacterial contamination of foods when consumed can lead to serious illnesses. Thus, high demands are placed on the quality and safety of food.

More

Residues

Pesticides and veterinary pharmaceuticals are substances that are utilized before or during the production or storage of food products. Their residues can sometimes remain in the final products in permitted amounts; however, lawmakers have specified a wide range of specific maximum residue levels.

More

Contaminants

The range of potential contaminants is extremely diverse: naturally occurring contaminants, environmental contaminants and process contaminants all pose great challenges to the food industry. Companies have to observe a great abundance of legal regulations as well as the general rule of minimization in cases of substances that are not yet specifically regulated.

More

Mycotoxins

Molds are responsible for a group of contaminants that have been known for a long time yet are extremely undesirable: mycotoxins. Some of them are known to be highly carcinogenic. Since the molds are living cultures that first originate from individual spores, when the cultures grow, nests are formed that produce mycotoxins in the product randomly.

More

Nutrition Analysis

One of the hallmark elements that is regulated by food law is the declaration of nutritional content. That not only includes the “big seven” but also vitamins and minerals in certain cases. It is also very important for the food industry to determine the nutritional components if companies want to advertise based on the content specific individual groups, such as fiber for example.

More

Allergens/GVOs/Animal Species

With the obligation to label allergens, producers and retailers are also responsible for ensuring that even the unintentional presence of allergens is either ruled out or labelled appropriately. Using DNA testing, the GBA Group also offers the analysis of genetically modified organisms (GMOs) as well as the determination of animal species.

More

Further Analyses

Some parameters are only necessary for specific products or for answering specific questions. Examples of these include polyphenols in tea, piperine in pepper, or coumarin in cinnamon. Hemp products are a current example of a product group that raises difficult issues.

More
Service

Request for an offer or callback

Do you have questions about a certain topic? You need an individual offer?

Please, use our services to inform us about your matter of interest. Provide us with your telephone number and preferred time to be called in case we need further information.

News

11/26/2019

GBA Introduces: Professional Supply Chain Management

Whether you are a producer or supplier who wants to put food on the market in accordance with HACCP guidelines, maintain IFS or BRC guidelines, or if you want to pass audits for ISO and organic certification without any trouble – the GBA Group and the software provider awenko can show you the best way to achieve your goal.

more
11/20/2019

Hamburg Chamber of Commerce Honors GBA Trainee

On Wednesday, November 13th, 2019, André Mücke, Vice President of the Hamburg Chamber of Commerce, and Ties Rabe, the Hamburg Senator for Schools and Professional Education, honored the excellent work done by trainees in Hamburg as well as the companies that provide them with professional training. On the forefront of this: GBA Gesellschaft für Bioanalytik and our trainee. There are over 2,000 companies providing professional training in Hamburg, and with this year’s award, the GBA Group is among the top 56 in the city. Not only did Vanessa Hagemann complete her training as a chemistry lab assistant with outstanding grades, but she was indeed the best in her graduating class. Since completing her training, Ms. Hagemann continues to strengthen the GBA Group’s team, taking on additional tasks, such as teaching the next group of trainees.

more

Events

5/17/2020

Congress:
Tiefkühltagung

Place:
Berlin, Deutschland

3/24/2020

Congress
33. Deutscher Lebensmittelrechtstag

Place:
Wiesbaden, Deutschland

2/18/2020

Congress
Food Safety Kongress

Place:
Berlin, Deutschland

Overview of range of services in food analysis

In our factsheet you find a overview of the range of services in food analysis.

Download Factsheet Food

GBA Group sites

Hamburg site


Goldtschmidtstraße 5

21073 Hamburg

Hamelin site


Brekelbaumstraße 1
31789 Hameln

Stuttgart site


Julius-Hölder-Str. 20
70597 Stuttgart

Graz site


Robert-Viertl-Straße 7
A-8055 Graz-Straßgang
Österreich

Izmir site


Kazım Dirik Mah. 234 Sok. No: 14/D
35100 Bornova/İzmir, Türkei

Hamburg site

GBA Gesellschaft für Bioanalytik mbH

Site page

Goldtschmidtstraße 5

21073 Hamburg

Tel. +49 40 797172-0

Fax +49 40 797172-27
service@gba-group.de

Hamelin site

GBA Gesellschaft für Bioanalytik mbH
Site page

Brekelbaumstraße 1
31789 Hameln

Tel. +49 5151 9849-0
Fax +49 5151 9849-99

Stuttgart site

INSTITUT PIELDNER
Dienstleistungsinstitut für Lebensmittelqualität GmbH
Site page

Julius-Hölder-Str. 20
70597 Stuttgart

Tel. +49 711 722094-0
Fax +49 711 722094-15

Graz site

HYGIENICUM GmbH
Institut für Lebensmittelsicherheit und Hygiene

Site page

Robert-Viertl-Straße 7
A-8055 Graz-Straßgang
Österreich

Izmir site

Intercolab Uluslararası Laboratuvar
Analız Hızmetlerı San. ve Tıc. A.S˛.

Site page

Kazım Dirik Mah. 234 Sok. No: 14/D
35100 Bornova/İzmir, Türkei


GBA Group Food Deutschland: Dr. Markus Zell, m.zell@gba-group.de GBA Group Food Türkei / Intercolab: Fatih Yilmaz, f.yilmaz@gba-group.de

© 2020 GBA Group
Data PrivacyLegal NoticeTerms& ConditionsDisclosure

Logo
De | En
Wissen, was drin ist:

Übersicht Analysespektrum Lebensmittel

Übersicht

Mikrobiologie

Mikroorganismen und Lebensmittel haben viel miteinander zu tun. Zum einen sind Mikroorganismen für die Produktion von Käse, Joghurt und Bier nicht wegzudenken. Zum anderen können bakterielle Kontaminationen von Lebensmitteln beim Verzehr zu ernsthaften Erkrankungen führen. Somit werden hohe Anforderungen an die Qualität und Sicherheit von Lebensmitteln gestellt.

Weiter

Rückstände

Pflanzenschutzmittel und Tierarzneimittel sind Stoffe, die vor oder während der Produktion oder der Lagerung von Lebensmitteln eingesetzt werden. Reste können dabei im Enderzeugnis verbleiben, der hat der Gesetzgeber dafür spezifische Höchstgehalte vorgesehen. Deren Überprüfung ist im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Regelungen und der Sorgfaltspflicht der an der Lebensmittelkette Beteiligten erforderlich.

Weiter

Kontaminanten

Natürlich vorkommende Kontaminanten, Umweltkontaminaten und Prozesskontaminanten stellen große Herausforderungen an den Lebensmittelunternehmer. Dieser muss die große Fülle der gesetzlichen Regelungen genauso wie das allgemeine Minimierungsgebot bei noch nicht spezifisch geregelten Stoffen beachten.

Weiter

Mykotoxine

Schimmelpilze sind verantwortlich für eine Gruppe der bereits seit langem bekannten und äußerst unerwünschten Kontaminanten: die Mykotoxine. Diese sind teilweise als äußerst krebserregend bekannt. Da die Schimmelpilze als lebende Kultur zuerst von einzelnen Sporen ausgehen, bilden sich bei Wachstum der Kulturen sogenannte Nester, die Mykotoxine willkürlich im Produkt produzieren.

Weiter

Nährwertanalytik

Eines der ältesten Kennzeichnungselemente, die das Lebensmittelrecht regelt, ist die Deklaration von Nährwerten. Dazu gehören nicht nur die „Big Seven“, sondern im Einzelfall auch Mineralstoffe und Vitamine. Unter „Big Seven“ versteht man die Nährwerte, die in der Regel zu deklarieren sind und dem Verbraucher ermöglichen, den Zucker-, Eiweiß- oder Fettgehalt eines Lebensmittels zu erkennen.

Weiter

Allergene / GMO / Tierarten

Durch die Pflicht zur Allergenkennzeichnung stehen Hersteller und Händler in der Verantwortung, sicher zu stellen, dass auch unbeabsichtigte Einträge entweder kenntlich gemacht sind oder ausgeschlossen werden. Auf der Basis von DNA-Untersuchungen bietet die GBA Group auch die Analytik von gentechnisch veränderten Organismen (GMO) oder Bestimmungen von Tierarten an.

Weiter

Weitere Analysen

Manche Parameter werden nur für bestimmte Produkte oder nur bei gezielten Fragestellungen benötigt. Als Beispiele dazu gehören Polyphenole in Tee, Piperin in Pfeffer oder Cumarin in Zimt. Ein aktuelles Beispiel für ein Produkt mit diffiziler Fragestellung sind Hanfprodukte.

Weiter
Service

Angebots- und Rückrufservice

Sie benötigen ein individuelles Angebot oder haben Fragen zu einem Thema? Nutzen Sie unseren Angebots- und Rückrufservice! Teilen Sie uns einfach Ihr Anliegen und Ihre Telefonnummer mit.

Aktuelles

11/26/2019

Die GBA stellt vor: Professionelles Management von Lieferketten

Ob Sie als Hersteller oder Lieferant jederzeit sichere Lebensmittel nach Vorgabe des HACCP in den Handel bringen, die Vorgaben von IFS und BRC einhalten oder Audits für ISO- und Bio- Zertifizierungen mühelos bestehen wollen – die GBA Group zeigt Ihnen zusammen mit dem Softwareanbieter awenko den besten Weg zu diesem Ziel.

Mehr
11/20/2019

Handelskammer Hamburg ehrt die Auszubildende der GBA

André Mücke, Vizepräses der Handelskammer Hamburg, und Ties Rabe, der Hamburger Senator für Schule und Berufsbildung, haben am Mittwoch, den 13.11.2019, Spitzenleistungen der Hamburger Ausbildungsbetriebe und der Auszubildenden ausgezeichnet. Ganz vorne mit dabei: die GBA Gesellschaft für Bioanalytik mbH und ihre Auszubildende: Mehr als 2000 Ausbildungsbetriebe gibt es in Hamburg und die GBA Group gehört mit der diesjährigen Auszeichnung zu den Top 56 der Hansestadt. Vanessa Hagemann hat ihre Ausbildung zur Chemielaborantin nicht nur mit herausragenden Leistungen abgeschlossen, sie ist die Beste ihres Jahrgangs. Im Anschluss ihrer Ausbildung verstärkt Frau Hagemann das Team der GBA Group und übernimmt unter anderem Aufgaben als Ausbilderin.

Mehr

Messen & Events

5/17/2020

Congress:
Tiefkühltagung

Place:
Berlin, Deutschland

3/24/2020

Congress
33. Deutscher Lebensmittelrechtstag

Place:
Wiesbaden, Deutschland

Übersicht des Leistungsspektrums der GBA Group Food

Download Factsheet Food

Standorte GBA Group

Standort Hamburg


Goldtschmidtstraße 5

21073 Hamburg

Standort Hameln


Brekelbaumstraße 1
31789 Hameln

Standort Stuttgart


Julius-Hölder-Str. 20
70597 Stuttgart

Standort Graz


Robert-Viertl-Straße 7
A-8055 Graz-Straßgang
Österreich

Standort Izmir


Kazım Dirik Mah. 234 Sok. No: 14/D
35100 Bornova/İzmir, Türkei

Standort Hamburg

GBA Gesellschaft für Bioanalytik mbH

Standortseite

Goldtschmidtstraße 5

21073 Hamburg

Tel. +49 40 797172-0

Fax +49 40 797172-27
service@gba-group.de

Standort Hameln

GBA Gesellschaft für Bioanalytik mbH
Standortseite

Brekelbaumstraße 1
31789 Hameln

Tel. +49 5151 9849-0
Fax +49 5151 9849-99

Standort Stuttgart

INSTITUT PIELDNER
Dienstleistungsinstitut für Lebensmittelqualität GmbH
Standortseite

Julius-Hölder-Str. 20
70597 Stuttgart

Tel. +49 711 722094-0
Fax +49 711 722094-15

Standort Graz

HYGIENICUM GmbH
Institut für Lebensmittelsicherheit und Hygiene

Standortseite

Robert-Viertl-Straße 7
A-8055 Graz-Straßgang
Österreich

Standort Izmir

Intercolab Uluslararası Laboratuvar
Analız Hızmetlerı San. ve Tıc. A.S˛.

Standortseite

Kazım Dirik Mah. 234 Sok. No: 14/D
35100 Bornova/İzmir, Türkei


GBA Group Food Deutschland: Dr. Markus Zell, m.zell@gba-group.de GBA Group Food Türkei / Intercolab: Fatih Yilmaz, f.yilmaz@gba-group.de

© 2020 GBA Group
DatenschutzRechtliche HinweiseAGBImpressum