Know what's inside:
Hygienicum GrazHygiene

Hygiene

Hygienicum Graz - Hygiene examinations

There are many areas in which hygiene plays an important role. Our services are diverse and tailored to different industry sectors. Overview:

Environmental germ surveys

Our services at a glance:

  • Recording of the microbiological-hygienic status by sampling with swabs and swab plates; the material required for sampling is provided by us and subsequently evaluated in our laboratory.
  • Recording of the air-hygienic status by active (air sampler) and passive (sedimentation) sampling; measurements by means of air samplers are carried out by our staff in the Industrial Hygiene Department - Please contact us for an appointment!
  • Examination of stool samples for salmonella

Our products "Micro Check plus-smear" and "Micro Check plus-smear" as well as our airborne germ measurements provide you not only with a germ count or a degree of contamination, but also with the germ spectrum present. This allows a much better interpretation of the results we make in our test reports.

Plant acceptance dishwashing lines

Acceptance of washing lines for commercial kitchens or similar facilities according to the official procedure according to DIN standard is a clear conclusion of the delivery activity for the buyer and the seller and the assurance of the functionality of the equipment in the real working environment. All preparations, on-site activities and evaluations are carried out by our staff and result in an acceptance certificate.

Clearance certificate

Another service is the training of tattoo artists and piercers, as well as related health-related professions (masseurs, etc.). We also implement controls according to the current, legal requirements (clearance certificate).

Application for clearance certificate

Combined dry rot control

The true dry rot - Serpula Lacrimans.

True dry rot belongs to the department of true fungi, to the family of wart sponges. In recent years, the spread of the wood-destroying fungus has increased sharply. True dry rot is noticed very late, usually only when it has severely damaged or even destroyed wooden structures. Unlike the other fungi, dry rot has the ability to transport water with its fungal filaments even after the infested areas have been drained, and to infest dry wood that has not yet been infested. It conducts the water required for this via its strand mycelium meter by meter. The mycelium also penetrates wall cracks and masonry made of clay brick and concrete. Humidity: True dry rot requires a higher wood moisture content of about 30-40% only at the beginning of its growth (Monbächer et. 1988). Damp rooms with air saturated with water vapor are particularly ideal for fungal growth.

Hazardous areas in the house:

  • Basement rooms
  • Wall shoring on cold exterior walls
  • exterior walls heavily exposed to rain
  • Rooms without basements with wood paneling and flooring

Temperature: Wood-destroying fungi develop in a temperature range of about 2 - 40 °C. At optimum temperature conditions of 20 °C, dry rot grows by 8 mm/24 h. In dry rigidity, dry rot can survive for up to 7 years (laboratory test). Remediation: The remediation measures depend on the type of fungus. The remediation is to be carried out in accordance with ÖNORM 3802-2.

Only approved products may be used for chemical wood or masonry remediation.
As a general rule, in the event of a sponge infestation, remediation and control should be carried out by a qualified specialist company in order to prevent a resurgence of the sponge. The company Hygienicum®, based in Graz-Andritz, has developed a control method for this purpose.

The combination procedure:

This procedure is composed of several steps.

  • Flaming of the fruiting body
  • Removal of the infested plaster layers
  • Removal of the infested substrates
  • Heating of the masonry for days
  • Flaming of the mycelium on the masonry
  • Chemical treatment

All these measures are very effective, but the most important measure is the draining of the area infested by dry rot. Because this is the only way to ensure that the real dry rot has been sustainably combated.

Hygienicum - Graz

Contact us!

For more information about us or our services feel free to write us!

Hygiene audits - Austria

In order to assess the hygiene standard of a company against an objective standard, it is necessary to involve external, unbiased persons with expertise and experience. We carry out hygiene audits for you in the smallest form (inspection, general appraisal, on-site discussion of possible solutions) up to audits according to international standards (IFS, BRC, etc.). For more complex tasks, there is the possibility of joint auditing with our network partners.

This might also interest you:

Food

Our services include HACCP concepts, hygiene audits, quality management, food safety, global supply chain control and food labeling audits.

More

Pest control

We combat and inspect for household and commercial pests. Pest monitoring, pest control and biological control are part of our portfolio.

Pharma - GMP Testing

GMP-certified microbiological laboratory testing of sterile, non-sterile and biological (endotoxins) manufacturing activities, as well as the import of medicinal products in the same scope of authorization.

© 2022 GBA Group

Follow Us

  • linkedIn GBA Group
  • xing
  • gba youtube
  • gba Instagram
ContactData PrivacyLegal NoticeTerms & ConditionsDisclosure
Phone Phone
Jobs
Jobs

Wissen, was drin ist:
Hygienicum GrazHygiene

Hygiene

Hygienicum Graz - Hygieneuntersuchungen

Es gibt eine Vielzahl von Bereichen in welchen Hygiene eine wichtige Rolle spielt. Unsere Dienstleistungen sind vielfältig und auf unterschiedliche Branchenbereiche zugeschnitten.

Übersicht:

Umgebungskeimuntersuchungen

Unsere Leistungen im Überblick:

  • Erfassung des mikrobiologisch-hygienischen Status durch Beprobung mit Tupfern und Abklatschplatten; das für die Probenahme notwendige Material wird von uns zur Verfügung gestellt und anschließend in unserem Labor ausgewertet.
  • Erfassung des lufthygienischen Status durch aktive (Luftkeimsammler) und passive (Sedimentation) Probenahme; Messungen mittels Luftkeimsammler werden von unseren Mitarbeitern der Abteilung Betriebshygiene durchgeführt – bitte kontaktieren Sie uns für einen Termin!
  • Untersuchung von Stuhlproben auf Salmonellen

Unsere Produkte „Micro Check plus-Abklatsch“ und „Micro Check plus-Abstrich“ sowie unsere Luftkeimmessungen liefern Ihnen nicht nur eine Keimzahl bzw. einen Verkeimungsgrad, sondern auch das vorliegende Keimspektrum. Dies ermöglicht eine wesentlich bessere Interpretation der Ergebnisse, die wir in unseren Prüfberichten vornehmen.

Anlagenabnahme Geschirrwaschstraßen

Die Abnahme von Waschstraßen für Großküchen oder ähnliche Einrichtungen nach der offiziellen Vorgangsweise nach DIN Norm ist für Käufer und Verkäufer ein klarer Abschluss der Liefertätigkeit und die Absicherung der Funktionstüchtigkeit der Anlage im realen Arbeitsumfeld. Alle Vorbereitungen, Tätigkeiten vor Ort und Auswertungen werden durch unsere Mitarbeiter durchgeführt und münden in einem Abnahmegutachten.

Unbedenklichkeitsbescheinigung

Eine weitere Dienstleistung ist die Ausbildung von Tätowierern und Piercern sowie verwandter, gesundheitsnaher Berufe (Masseure, etc.). Wir setzen auch Kontrollen nach den aktuellen, gesetzlichen Vorgaben (Unbedenklichkeitsbescheinigung) um.

Diverse Vorlagen als PDF:

Anmeldung für Unbedenklichkeitsbescheinigung

Kombinierte Hausschwamm-Bekämpfung

Der echte Hausschwamm – Serpula Lacrimans.

Der echte Hausschwamm gehört zur Abteilung echte Pilze, zur Familie Warzenschwämme. In den letzten Jahren ist die Ausbreitung des holzzerstörenden Pilzes stark angestiegen. Den echten Hausschwamm bemerkt man erst sehr spät, meistens erst dann, wenn er Holzkonstruktionen stark beschädigt oder sogar zerstört hat. Im Gegensatz zu den anderen Pilzen besitzt der echte Hausschwamm die Fähigkeit, auch nach Trockenlegung der befallenen Stellen, Wasser mit seinen Pilzfäden zu transportieren und trockenes, noch nicht befallenes Holz, zu befallen. Er leitet das hierzu benötigte Wasser über sein Strangmyzel meterweise heran. Das Myzel durchdringt auch Mauerritzen und Mauerwerk aus Tonziegel und Beton. Feuchtigkeit: Der echte Hausschwamm benötigt nur zu Beginn seines Wachstums eine höhere Holzfeuchtigkeit von ca. 30 – 40 % (Monbächer et. 1988). Feuchte Räume mit Wasserdampf gesättigter Luft sind für das Pilzwachstum besonders ideal.

Gefährdete Bereiche im Haus:

  • Kellerräume
  • Wandverbaue an kalten Außenwänden
  • dem Regen stark ausgesetzte Außenwände
  • nicht unterkellerte Räume mit Holzverkleidungen und –böden

Temperatur: Holzzerstörende Pilze entwickeln sich in einem Temperaturbereich von etwa 2 – 40 °C. Bei optimalen Temperaturvoraussetzungen von 20 °C wächst der echte Hausschwamm um 8 mm/24 h. In der Trockenstarre kann der echte Hausschwamm bis zu 7 Jahre überleben (Laborversuch). Sanierung: Die Sanierungsmaßnahmen sind abhängig von der Pilzart. Die Sanierung ist gemäß der ÖNORM 3802-2 durchzuführen.

Bei einer chemischen Holz- oder Mauersanierung dürfen nur zugelassene Produkte eingesetzt werden.
Grundsätzlich gilt, dass bei einem Schwammbefall die Sanierung und Bekämpfung durch einen qualifizierten Fachbetrieb durchgeführt wird, um ein Wiederaufleben des Schwammes zu verhindern. Die Firma Hygienicum®, mit Sitz in Graz-Andritz, hat dazu ein Bekämpfungsverfahren entwickelt.

Das Kombiverfahren:

Dieses Verfahren setzt sich aus mehreren Arbeitsschritten zusammen.

  • Abflämmen des Fruchtkörpers
  • Entfernen der befallenen Verputzlagen
  • Entfernen der befallenen Substrate
  • Aufheizen der Mauerwerke über Tage hinweg
  • Abflämmen des Myzels am Mauerwerk
  • Chemische Behandlung

All diese Maßnahmen sind sehr effektiv, aber zur wichtigsten Maßnahme zählt die Trockenlegung des durch den Hausschwamm befallenen Bereichs. Denn nur so kann gewährleistet werden, dass der echte Hauschwamm nachhaltig bekämpft wurde.

Hygienicum - Graz

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Für mehr Informationen über uns oder unsere Dienstleistungen schreiben Sie uns gerne!

Hygieneaudits - Österreich

Um den Hygienestandard eines Betriebes zu objektivieren ist es notwendig betriebsfremde, unvoreingenommene Personen mit Fachwissen und Erfahrung einzubeziehen. Wir führen Hygieneaudits in kleinster Ausprägung (Begehung, allgemeine Begutachtung, Vorortdiskussion von Lösungsmöglichkeiten) bis hin zu Audits nach internationalen Standards (IFS, BRC etc.) für Sie durch. Bei komplexeren Aufgaben besteht die Möglichkeit einer gemeinsamen Auditierung mit unseren Netzwerkpartnern.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren:

Food

Unsere Leistungen umfassen HACCP Konzepte, Hygienieaudits, Qualitätsmanagement, Lebensmittelsicherheit, Global Supply Chain Control sowie die Prüfung von Lebensmittelkennzeichnung.

Mehr

Schädlingskontrolle

Wir bekämpfen und kontrollieren Schädlinge im Haushalt und Gewerbe. Schädlingsmonitoring, Schädlingsbekämpfung und biologische Schädlingsbekämpfung gehören zu unserem Portfolio.

Pharma - GMP Testung

GMP-zertifizierte mikrobiologische Laboruntersuchungen für die Prüfung von Herstellungstätigkeiten steril, nonsteril und biologisch (Endotoxine) sowie die Einfuhr von Arzneimitteln im selben Bewilligungsumfang.

© 2022 GBA Group

Folgen Sie uns

  • linkedIn GBA Group
  • xing
  • gba youtube
  • gba Instagram
KontaktDatenschutzRechtliche HinweiseAGBImpressum
Telefon Telefon
Jobs ansehen
Jobs ansehen